BTS – We Are Bulletproof Pt.1 (English Translation + Ramblings)

We are bulletproof pt.1 (2015) – (4 BEGINS ruff ver.)

Lyrics from BTS blog

Mostly because I’m procrastinating with work… I should be doing work instead of doing this….I hate overdue paperwork….     At least this song is short…

 


 

We are Bulletproof x2

(Rap Monster)

I,  We are bulletproof, W-E do the damn thing,
Suckers betta out cuz of me causin some crashin man

(JK)

Your rap is like comics “Gourmet”, there’s only vanity.
“Huhyungman” (with no space) means “only vanity.”
The K-Drama “Gourmet” was based on a comic book “Gourmet” by  “Huh Yung-Man”.
“Your rap is like comics “Gourmet”, there’s Huh Yung-Man (author).”
I guess you have no money for cigarettes.  Why do you have complaints every day?
불만 ->”complaints” which is homonyms with “only light/fire”.
–>“I guess you have no money for cigarettes, Why do you have only the lights every day?”

(Rap Monster)

You always stick out the fist every day until the dawn.    I’ll let you go now.
–> first meaning of this line, is “you always hurt me/punch me, but I’ll let you go now”
–>the second meaning:
The “fist”,  meaning “rock” in  rock, paper, scissors.
보내줄게 ->”I’ll let you go” is homonyms with “I’ll give you paper”
meaning, “You always use “rock”.  I’ll give you paper now (and win)
My rap is like broken compass, there’s no needle for direction.
지침 -> “needle in compass” is homonyms with “fatigue”
—>“My rap is like broken compass, there’s no tiring out.”
This song is civilization, You can’t escape.  That’s your fate.
The people who have heard my rap…. “stay civilized.”
“moonmyung” – Civilization (including the game “Civilization“)
“oonmyung” – fate.
“Have become oonmyunged/fated,”  meaning, “to have passed on/died.”
have become moonmyunged (문명하셨읍니다)” is a slang formed  by adding  “civilization” + “have become fated.” It’s used to describe people who are so addicted to this game that they may be dead to the world.  “Stay civilized” in this video  used interchangeably (stay addicted..)…
Damn

 

(All) x 2

We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof

(Jin)

We are bulletproof
continuing on, my turn is now here,
so everyone hold y our breath 
BP coming soon

(SUGA + j-hope)

Bangtan run, step on all night, we are rider rider rider
Bangtan run, step on all night, we are rider rider rider

(V)

Even if you draw dragon all over your body,  you’re not gangster
“draw dragon” is homonyms with “struggle hard”
–> “Even if you struggle hard, you’re not gangster”
But I’m Neutrogena Deep Clean, I just make foams
“foam” is  homonyms  with “style”
–>“But I’m Neutrogena Deep clean, I’m just stylish”

 

(Jimin)

My swagga isn’t playing at being a school bully, or pretending to be wealthy
The difference in level of ability, I’ll show you on stage

 

(All) x 2

We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof

(j-hope)

We’re bulletproof, there’s no use in aiming weapons at us
My Bangtan (bulletproof), is better than others’
meaning his members are better, as well as his bulletproof-ness (?) is better when people aim at him.  This part is sung in Jeolla dialect.
I don’t care, I don’t look below me, at those targets (focus)
I’m a strong man, so if you wanna diss, pull down your pants ~ (Suckers)
The word “diss” can be expressed as “to chew” or “to peel (also used as derogatory term to undress).”  Here, they used the word, to peel.
“I’m a strong man, so if you wanna undress, pull down your pants”

 

(SUGA)

I’m the bastard that take the bastards who copy those who copy and jump over them whether they’re senior or junior
The bastard that I was, whether I’m wack or fake, I’m the one who carves history on the ground
I’m the savior of this genre
Genre/field of work, uses the same word as ground -so double meaning for same word…  I guess even in English, “field of work” does include “field” which indicates ground..
These above lines show up his mixtape Agust D.
ya heard we the ewit ewit bulletproof
“ewit”???  I think it’s supposed to be like scratch sounds.. or may be “aight”…  this weird word was used in some other song long ago too..so Suga didn’t make it up.  I still don’t know that it means though…

 

(All) x 2

We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof
We are bulletproof
We are We are bulletproof

 


OK… that didn’t take long…. only 1-2 hours… surely I can catch up on work now…^^
Work for 2 hours, sleep for 5 hours, go to work again…  Perfectly doable.   Yeah…

Leave a Reply

